Damian Stamer: New Sharon Church Rd.

6338d535240de7d9289a36012cdcfcec

This piece reminds me of a lake I would walk and ride my bike to a lot as a child. It reminds me off all the experiences I have had there with so many different people and animals throughout my life. The lake is usually full of life and color so the darkness in this piece was off putting at first. Then the black and white brought me back to the times I visited the lake at night and looked at the stars around a fire.

Leave a Reply

