New Sharon Church Rd. 25 Damian Stamer

asdfg

I like this photo because I think I see a boat. Or at least I want to see a boat, and there is enough on the canvas for me to fill in what I want. That’s also a great thing about it is there are missing spots for the viewer to fill. I see an old boat that was left in a shed on the water, as time goes on the shed collapsed taking the boat with it. But thats what I’m getting from it, the amount of distortion and clutter that is present allows for multiple ways of looking at this same scene. The dark tones feels comforting even though the scene seems a little down but there are tiny spots of brightness like the left side of the blue boat or the beige counter top in the background or my favorite, the little splash of green and teal on the right hand side.

Leave a Reply

