Kindred Spirits – Hudson River School

kindred-spirits

This painting reminds me of the Hanging Rock State Park. I went on the trail up to Hanging Rock with my best friend last year and it features a hanging rock with a really good angle that makes it look like you’re hanging to your death if you take the picture correctly, so it’s definitely a fan favorite. This is one of my favorite memories, so this painting made me smile thinking about it. Also, the two men kind of remind me of Lewis and Clark going on an expedition. The depth and detail in the painting is admirable, and I really enjoy the use of different yellows and greens and reds in the painting. It’s serene but full of adventure.

Leave a Reply

