Green Interior

RW11_06GreenInterior_lowI never enter this room in the daylight

The shrill colors blare

And cast an incessant glare

That clouds the air and is much too bright.

But when the sun has departed and the moon is a crescent

The blinding intensity is dwindled

And a desired atmosphere is rekindled

Allowing a relaxed place to feel present.

The muted colors and absence of noise

Let my mind transform into a wanderer

And my secret self turn into a conjurer

And my tranquil soul delights in a state of poise.

I never enter this room in the daylight

The darkness let’s the magic thrive

Awakening my senses, feeling alive

It remains a special secret only known to me and the night.

Leave a Reply

